Tribal Authorities

The former Transkei area of Emalahleni Local Municipality were administered under the Emigrant Tembuland Regional Authority with its seat at Qamata and the Magisterial District of Cacadu with its seat in Lady Frere, as well as the following tribal authorities with their seats:

  1. Gcina (Glen Adelaide)
  2. Hala (Mbizane)
  3. Mhlontlo (Maqhashu)
  4. Nonesi (Matyantya)